MOTORPSYCHO at Podium Victorie Alkmaar

Last Wednesday MOTORPSYCHO visited Podium Victorie Alkmaar. The Trondheim (Norway) based band was formed back in the late 80s and has always been very productive.

After release of their first album ‘Lobotomizer’ in 1991 they have produced some 20 more full albums, the latest of which ‘The Tower’ in 2017.

MOTORPSYCHO’s line-up has been very constant over the years.
Founding members Hans Magnus “Snah” Ryan (guitar / vocals) and Bent Sæther (bass / vocals) are still in the band, joined in 2017 by Swedish drummer Tomas Järmyr. On stage in Alkmaar they were reinforced by Reine Fiske, who also played second guitar on their albums ‘Still Life With Eggplant’ (2013) and ‘Behind The Sun’ (2014).

Comments are closed.