SOEN (October 2015)

SOEN was announced in 2010 as the co-operation between former Opeth drummer Martin Lopez, ex-Death, Testament and Sadus bassist Steve DiGiorgio, Willowtree vocalist Joel Ekelöf and guitarist Kim Platbarzdis.

They released 2 albums so far, Cognitive (2012) and Tellurian (2014), both mixed by David Bottrill (who also worked with Tool, Coheed and Cambria, Silverchair, Smashing Pumpkins and Muse). Guitarist Kim Platbarzdis was the producer of the second album.

Current lineup of SOEN is Joel Ekelöf (vocals), Stefan Stenberg (bass), Martin Lopez (drums), Marcus Jidell (guitar) and Lars Åhlund (keys).

I shot these pictures of them during their impressive show on 2 October 2015 at P60 Amstelveen.

Comments are closed.