ABBA Fever XL (Markant Uden, March 2015)

The idea to start Dutch ABBA tribute ‘ABBA Fever’ was conceived during a holiday in Sweden in 2010.
Soon they had the backing tracks recorded by musicians from Sweden and The Netherlands and started performing. So intially with onle the 4 ABBA characters Anneke van Meurs (Agnetha Fältskog), Suzanne Mol (Anni-Frid Lyngstad), Emiel Hoefnagel (Benny Andersson) and Robert Siroen (Björn Ulvaeus) live on stage.

After playing the show in that formation for a while it was time for a next step: hit the stage with a live band instead of the pre-recorded tracks and become ABBA Fever XL.
Next to the 4 original members ABBA Fever XL consists of Rock Hoekstra (backing vocals / guitar), Jolanda Veenvliet (backing vocals, saxaphone), Marcel Everts (guitar), Danny de Pee (keys) and Berry Vink (drums).

I shot these pictures for them during the premiere of the ABBA Fever XL show in Theater Markant in Uden on 27 March 2015.

Comments are closed.