MISANTHROPIA in Poppodium P60

MISANTHROPIA from Nijmegen was support for CARACH ANGREN in P60 Amstelveen. Founded in 2005 they released 3 full albums so far. The latest, Omertà, in May 2016. MISANTHROPIA are: Bram Koller (vocals, guitars), Dennis Schoenmaker (guitar), Pepijn Heilbron (bass), Thijs Mulders … Continue reading

MAGNACULT in Podium Victorie Alkmaar

On 13 June groove- and death-metal band MAGNACULT opened the show for DevilDriver at Podium Victorie Alkmaar. MAGNACULT was founded in 2005 and the first time I saw these guys has been almost 4 years ago now, when they joined … Continue reading


DRAGGED INTO SUNLIGHT is a British extreme metal band founded in 2006. They combine influences from black metal, death metal, doom metal and grindcore and have released 2 albums so far, ‘Hatred for Mankind’ in 2006 and ‘Widowmaker’ in 2012. I … Continue reading

Seita (August 2016)

Headliner of an evening filled with death/thrash metal at P60 was SEITA, created in 2007. They recorded their first six tracks as a band in the 2008 self-released ‘Imprint Forever’ and full album `Asymmetric Warfare’ followed in 2012. Earlier this … Continue reading

Bloodphemy (August 2016)

Bloodphemy from Amersfoort, was formed in 2000, disbanded in 2003 and re-formed in 2015. Early 2016 Bloodphemy released their debut mini-cd “Blood Will Tell”, proudly presenting guest contributions of Robbie Woning (Dead Head) and Michiel Dekker (The Monolith Deathcult). Bloodphemy … Continue reading

Ghost Brigade (Patronaat Haarlem, February 2015)

GHOST BRIGADE from Jyväskylä, Finland was founded in 2005. Style is described as Melodic Death / Doom Metal, Depressive Rock, Post-Metal, whatever. Band members are Manne Ikonen (vocals), Tommi Kiviniemi (guitar), Wille Naukkarinen (guitar), Joni Saalamo (bass), Joni Vanhanen (keys) … Continue reading

Arch Enemy (Poppodium 013 Tilburg, December 2014)

ARCH ENEMY is a melodic death metal band formed in Halmstad, Sweden in 1996, currently consisting of Alissa White-Gluz (vocals), Michael Amott (guitar, keys), Jeff Loomis (guitar, keys), Sharlee D’Angelo (bass) and Daniel Erlandsson (drums). They released 13 albums so … Continue reading